How To Remove A Facebook Account
If you want to remove your Facebook account or Facebook profile you won’t find any option unless you know where to look for it. Facebook makes it really hard for you to remove your Facebook account. Deactivating and deleting a Facebook account are not the same. Deactivating only makes your Facebook Account Inactive and hides it from everyone, friends, once you login your Facebook account will get reactivated.
If you Deactivate your Facebook account.
- Your profile and all information associated with it disappears from the Facebook service immediately.
- People on Facebook will not be able to search for you or view any of your information.
- We save your profile information (friends, photos, interests, etc.), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, everything will look just the way it did when you left.
A lot of people deactivate their accounts for temporary reasons and expect their profiles to be there when they return to the service. This option gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want.
If you permanently remove Facebook Account.
- You will not be able to regain access to your account again.
- All personally identifiable information associated with it is removed from our database. This includes information like your name, email address, mailing address, and IM screen name.
- Copies of some material (photos, notes, etc.) may remain in our servers for technical reasons, but this material is disassociated from any personal identifiers and completely inaccessible to other people using Facebook.
How To Permanently Delete A Facebook Account
- First log into your FaceBook Account
- Go to the Facebook help section, you can find it by looking for the link at the bottom of your Facebook Profile. Or click here to access the Facebook Help Center http://www.facebook.com/help/.
- In the Help Center, you can type in Delete Facebook account into the search box at the top of the page and click Search. You will see a list of FAQ question, Search for the following question “How do I permanently delete my account?“. Or you can access the page directly here http://www.facebook.com/help/?page=842
- You will see a list of FAQ option showing you how to deactivate your account or delete it permanently.
- Under the question “How do I permanently delete my account?“. You’ll see an option and explanation to “permanently deleted with no option for recovery” with a link to request for deleting your facebook account https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account. You will be reminded that this is a permanent deletion and that your account cannot be reactivated and that none of the content or information you have added can be retrieved.
- Click Submit. And follow the next steps and instruction, such as entering your password, email, and Captcha code.
- Make sure you do not log in for the next 14 days after which your account will be deleted completely. If you change your mind or accidentally login before the 14 days period is up, your Facebook account will be reactivated.